Two sides to one look – Festive in Plaid – Outfit Post

It’s getting closer to Christmas, the countdown has begun! Have you been opening your advent calendars? I feel it’s time to add some more red into my wardrobe to celebrate the festivities.

Strangely the weather decided to behave itself the afternoon I took these photos. I actually shot this on a different day but the lighting was really cold and the winds would not stop. So a retake was in order.

A recent trip to ZARA in London led me to this awesome plaid shirt that has a very nice cut and very comfortable too!

IMG_4105

IMG_4106 IMG_4111

If you couldn’t tell, I’m a huge ZARA fan. My boots are vintage ZARA, can you believe they’re they’re almost 10 years old? I remember picking these out in a sale, brown suede isn’t my usual first pick but so happy I got these as they’re really well made.IMG_4192IMG_4185IMG_4126

This shirt goes great under a sweatshirt type jumper or any jumper. I like how the collar peeks through along with the shirt ends.IMG_4151

This scarf I owe credit to my sister. She works for a gallery called the Light Box, and the scarf is available at their gift shop. It’s so soft and very warm to wear. Perfect for blustery winds and chilly nights in England.IMG_4145IMG_4139

The scarf has two patterns on each side. On one side there is tartan, on other side there’s houndstooth.IMG_4099

Two Sides to One Outfit – Check out more of my outfit pics on MyFashionStage.com

Plaid Shirt – ZARA (similar here and here)
(ZARA carry a few different plaid shirts but I couldn’t this exact one on the site.)

Jeans – H&M (similar here)

Sweatshirt type jumper – H&M (similar here)

Boots – ZARA vintage (similar here and here)

What do you think of my festive look? Not an overly dramatic Christmas look but definitely gets points for Christmas colours.

One thought on “Two sides to one look – Festive in Plaid – Outfit Post

Leave a Reply

