Yes. No. Maybe? – Outfit Post

It’s certainly hot and humid in HK. It’s funny, when I use to live in England, as an English person you tend to talk about the weather a lot. Living in HK that hasn’t escaped me. But the comments are more “oh there’s a T8 coming” (T8 is a typhoon warning, usually means everyone has to stay at home and not go to work, yay! Oh wait I mostly work from home…).

I won a cash voucher from a site called Yes. No. MaybeSo they let me pick an item from their online store that came with a free gift of a scarf (once you sign up for their newsletter). One outfit that instantly grabbed my attention was this Venetian Print dressThe dress arrived within a week and I couldn’t wait to share with you this pretty thing.

Have seen prettier packaging than this? So pretty.

Yes No Maybe Tag 01

Venetian Dress Review - YesNoMaybeOnline.com

Venetian Dress – YesNoMaybeOnline.com

Kinda in love with this burlap sack for some reason

Scarf

Talavera Scarf – Free with first purchase once you sign up to their newsletter, pretty good deal.

Scarf 01

The cool thing about  the dress is that it has a double layer so it looks a little 3D. It’s not see-through which is awesome, so no worries about wearing black underwear and having it showing through.

Yes No Maybe 02 small

The size I ordered was Size S due to the measurements they gave on the site. The fit isn’t bad as I can move easily (you’ll see in the pics below when I’m jumping!). There is a zipper on the side to makes it easier to put on. The only gripe I have is that the arm holes are little tight, but I don’t think that’s to do with the size chosen, but rather the fit of the dress. Maybe I can adjust them a bit?

Yes No Maybe 03

I also got myself (finally!) some lace up flats after lusting over them so long all over Instagram. I had seen quite a few including the originals from Aquazzura, which is a little out of my price range. So a good alternative came from Zalora with Rubi – Williams Point. You could also make you’re own, a good how to here: DIY Lace Up Ballet Flats.

Yes No Maybe 01 small

Yes No Maybe 06 small

The back is equally as pretty as the front, the print I can only explain as a Venetian goddess.

Yes No Maybe 08 small

I told you I would jump! I should also mention this was the first time using my new Canon infrared remote which makes it a lot easier to take self portraits, no more running back and forth between takes.

 

 

Shoes 03 small

How the shoes arrives – Zalora packaging

As always very easy to order from Zalora. There came in a few days and were very well protected. I have order from them a few times now and no issues with delivery. Always order cash on delivery which is always super convenient. You can see my first review about them and about their pop-up store.

Yes No Maybe 18 small

Quite comfortable, I still wish I ordered them in blue also! Rubi is actually sold at Cotton On but everytime I’ve been there I haven’t seen these in the HK stores. So it was a good alternative to order them online. New to Zalora (also called The Iconic)? Get  a 15% discount with my code: BAPQW7N

Yes No Maybe 17 small

Shoes 04 small

Comes with zips at the back making it super easy to put on

Shoes 02 small

Yes No Maybe 20 small

Yes No Maybe Summer Look – MyFashionStage.com

Check out more of my outfit pics on MyFashionStage.com

Venetian Print Dress – Yes. No. Maybe

Shoes – Rubi – Zalora

New to Zalora (also called The Iconic)? Get  a 15% discount with my code: BAPQW7N

7 thoughts on “Yes. No. Maybe? – Outfit Post

    • nattynonsense says:

      Yes looks a bit odd on the hanger, but had just unfolded it from the wrapping so I guess it was still a bit bent. Somethings look a lot better on. Thanks for stopping by ^_^

Leave a Reply

