Red Alert: Wearing this dress because why not? – Outfit Post

Red dress! It definitely demands attention. So where could I wear such a pretty thing? Why not anywhere? It got me thinking about saving outfits for the “right” occasion. I would say this outfit is perfect for date night, but why not wear it just because?

I had actually won this dress back in Feb from SAU Clothing from their giveaway (thanks guys!) which I was SUPER thrilled to hear I had won. I don’t win anything, I’m just not that lucky…or so I thought.

So here’s the outfit with a yellow swing chair and yellow lobster hanging from the ceiling because why not right?

All photos taken by Frank Tam:

Red Lace Dress by SAU Clothing

Red dress because why not? Photo taken by MyFashionStage.com photographer Frank Tam

 

Red Lace Dres by SAU Clothing HK 02

 

What I thought about the dress:

This is my first SAU dress so I didn’t really know what to expect. The dress is of amazing quality, the lace detail is very beautiful. It’s that very reason I chose simple accessories as there is a lot of detail on this little dress. The skirt length is below the knee, I wouldn’t have minded if it had been just above the knee. However, with the length of the material I could easily sit down without being too conscious which is always a great benefit of a lengthy dress. The dress does have an inner lining however I’m not overly busty or anything so the inner lining around the bust was a little loose for me but can be fixed. Overall, it’s a lovely dress.

 

Red Lace Dres by SAU Clothing HK 03

Red Lace Dres by SAU Clothing HK 04

Red Lace Dres by SAU Clothing HK 05Dress – Natalya Dress by SAU Clothing

Wallet – Ted Baker

Shoes – EZRA – Zalora HK

Psssstttt! Want 15% off Zalora? Enter in the code: BAPQW7N at checkout 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Red Alert: Wearing this dress because why not? – Outfit Post

Leave a Reply

