Mind Over Matter – Outfit Post

Dear gym gods, it’s been a while since my last confession. I have been lazy, eaten copious amounts of junk food and haven’t been in a regular gym pattern for quite sometime. Please forgive my sloth ways and give me power to resist the ever strengthening magnet that is the sofa…even looking at it now I could…NO be strong and head to the gym…must..resist…….

All laid out and ready to go – Mind Over Matter

So bit of a dramatic opening but how else could I get you to understand the laziness that I am trying to escape? I truly have lost motivation to keep up a fitness routine but I’m hoping with some new motivation I will continue my quest for a healthier lifestyle.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Feel good about what you’re wearing – feel good about what you’re doing

Mind of Matter - Feel good vibes from the workout tee

I realised that I hadn’t invested in my gym activity in quite sometime, I hadn’t actually bought workout clothes in a very long time. Stumbling across the Forever21 sports range I decided my new motivation would come from feeling good first, if I enjoy/like what I am wearing that is one step closer to enjoying/liking being at the gym. My new gym has THE cadillac of all running machines which means now I can watch Jenna Marbles or Casey Neistat while working out, genius!

See the trees through the forrest? Or just line up with the trees

See the trees through the forrest? Or just line up with the trees

I wasn’t one who got on the band wagon of the whole H&M Alexander Wang collection (getting up super early to get a piece? I’d rather sleep *that’s the laziness talking*).  Although fitness is something you should regularly do, it’s not something I could base my life around. Oh how I wish I was born fitness nut, but I was born with the coach potato motivation. Fitness brings back the school memories of running round a FREEZING cold field in the middle of winter and being forced to wear shorts because the P.E. teachers were just meanies. I guess you could say I don’t have fond memories of sports/fitness but I guess with a little work I can change that association.

The feeling you get after working out is one of accomplishment and of happiness, you feel fantastic…tired yes but all those good hormones rushing round. A great tip is have music prepared, I cannot stand silence in the gym. I also learnt that I prefer to be alone in the gym, other people do not really motivate me they’re rather a distraction.

How long this could last? Who could say but a little exercise does wonders.

Outfit post on MyFashionStage.com visit my profile NattyB for more outfit posts.

What’s your favourite workout outfit? How do you stay motivated in your fitness routine? Share your tips and tricks 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Mind Over Matter – Outfit Post

Leave a Reply

