A Few of My Favourite Things – March Faves

I really meant to write this sooner but you know how it goes, distractions galore. But I’m back on track with a fresh post. My favourite items for March (oops almost over!) include birthday gifts, Banila “Clean it” makeup remover and Sleek Matte lippy. Ok so it’s a bit of an overlap from Feb/March but of these things were received in March so best to call it just that.

Presents

Birthday Presents – Received in March so still counts!

My amazing best friend in the UK sent me some goodies for my birthday. She was asking me questions such as “what is your favourite animal?” and “what kind of pet would you want to have?” At the time out of the blue but now it all makes sense…sneaky. I now have some moustache nail decals, which I will try soon.

Elephant Torch Keychain

Elephant Torch Keychain

When I first pressed the button on the top I jumped because not only did it light up but it let out a LOUD elephant noise.

Elephant Print Tissues

Elephant Print Tissues

You gotta have some elephant print tissues, I mean plain tissues are just boring. Plus NO ONE will ever mistake my tissues for their own. Then again, these are just too cute to use.

Matte Me - Sleek - Shade "Petal"

Matte Me – Sleek – Shade “Petal”

I picked up a Sleek matte lippy on my last UK trip and haven’t had a chance to wear it. But with some time to experiment I gave it a go.

Matte Me - Sleek (with camera flash)

Matte Me – Sleek (with camera flash)

Problem with matte lipsticks is that they are terribly drying unlike glossy colours. My recommendation is scrubbing your lips and prepping them by using lip balm beforehand and letting it absorb before applying matte anything.

Sleek Matte Lips face

 

 

Matte Me - Sleek Lip Colour (natural light)

Matte Me – Sleek Lip Colour (natural light)

 

Rimmel Pop Art - Currently wearing on my nails

Rimmel Pop Art – Currently wearing on my nails

Another of my faves is the Pop Art nail polish by Rimmel. I’ve been wearing this pretty non-stop as it’s easy to apply and looks great even on clear nails.

Nail Polish Rimmel - Pop Art and Glitter Bomb

Nail Polish Rimmel – Pop Art and Glitter Bomb

 

Birthday gift from my sister, neon orange is going to look great for this spring. Check out my outfit posts with the necklace here:

 

Clean It Zero by Banila

Clean It Zero by Banila

I received a tester while in Macau for Banila Clean It Zero. I had no idea what this product was when I saw it in Sasa and Bonjour. But after trying it I’m sold. It’s a kind of gel like consistency that you apply directly to your makeup-ed up face by massaging in. It’s a very weird feeling as you smudge it into your makeup but it really gets everything off. I suggest cotton pads/buds for eye makeup. It’s great alternative to oily makeup removers. I also use their primer finish powder which is awesome too.

 

Hope you enjoyed my March faves. What are you favourite March products/buys? Comment below x.

Leave a Reply

