Shine like a…bauble? – Outfit Post

It’s only the beginning of November and I’m already in the festive mood. I’m preparing for a trip back home to good ol’ England to catch up with my family and my second family…my friends! Describing my friends I would say is like a dysfunctional family but no matter how much time has past a Christmas meal is in order. Yes a traditional meal of…Mexican food? Chinese? Argentinian? Maybe not so traditional but the catch up is what counts 🙂

So this brings me to my latest outfit. Anticipating Christmas/New Years makes me very attracted to shiny things. Check out these sparkly sparkly shorts! I know this isn’t ideal for winter but it’s easily adapted by adding a faux fur coat, some tights (stockings for all you yanks out there) and a pair of boots. Check out my MyFashionStage.com outfit post for some tips on sparkly wearing.

Shiny shorts small

 

I love my statement necklace that looks like lace, it dresses up this very plain Forever21 tank top. What do you guys think? What do you like to wear around Xmas time?

Photography: lsqproduction
Makeup Artist: Makeup and Beauty Mayhem
Styling: Me
Outfit: Tank Top H&M and Shorts – FOREVER21
Tassel Bag – H&M
Location: Cyberport Arcade HK

Leave a Reply

