Time to Get It On with Cotton On

I’m a creature of habit, there are a few high street stores I always check out first as they are my go to: H&M, Forever21 and Zara (not often but it makes the list). However, I stumbled upon Cotton On in HK. The last time I’d stepped into one was Thailand with the launch of their first store in Mega Bang Na and I didn’t buy a thing :S.

I went to the store in Time Square (Lee Theatre) and picked up two items on sale. First a blue/grey loose fitting t-shirt with studded sleeve detail ($30 HKD). The second an aztec print long loose fitting t-shirt ($85 HKD). I was very close to buying a third item (a red t-shirt dress with baroque gold print) but decided I had no idea what I would pair it with and to save some money for something else on my beauty wish list. If you only like it and not LOVE it just put it down and walkaway ;). They also have some awesome home decor stuff such as large alphabet letters which look great with fairy lights 🙂 and also mason jars which were very tempting as you can put whatever you want in them which look quite fancy.

20140517_143429

Aztec Print Long T-shirt – Cotton On

20140517_143506

Loose Fitting T-Shirt with Studded Sleeves $30 – Cotton On

20140517_143521

Studded Sleeve Detail

 

I wore the loose fitting tee with a pair of Forever21 leopard print leggings which do not regret buying as they are majorly comfortable and can be paired with an solid long coloured t-shirt (this works best in my opinion so not to clash patterns). Also wore my H&M wedge sneakers which work well with this laid back look and a shell detailed necklace to complete. The t-shirt is really soft, gorgeous texture, light and very comfortable especially in this humid, groggy weather we’ve been having in HK.

Long loose fitting t-shirt with studded detailed sleeves $30

Long loose fitting t-shirt with studded detailed sleeves $30

 

 

shell detail necklace

Shell detail necklace 200 Baht(?) Siam Square – Bangkok

 

What’s your favourite Cotton On buys? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

